Discography‎ > ‎Music‎ > ‎The Modern Age (2019)‎ > ‎

THE MODERN AGE (CD) (22 Mar 2019) Gorsky Records

Date:  22 Mar 2019
Catalog: SLEEP19
Retail Price: $8.99 (Digital)
Publisher: Gorsky Records

Track Listing (36:45)
  1. Paradise Waiting
  2. Look At You Now
  3. The Sun Also Rises
  4. Dig
  5. The Modern Age
  6. Cellophane
  7. Car Into The Sea
  8. Blue Like You
  9. More Than I Do
  10. Big Black Sun
  11. I Am Not a Computer
Mastered at Metropolis Studios
Album produced by Stephen Street and engineer by John Davis

No-one thought this would happen, including the band. Sleeper have a new album out. It’s their first in twenty-one years, since the heady days of Britpop, and it’s called The Modern Age. The band used to be made up of three guys and a girl, now they’re made up of a novelist, two music lecturers and the ex-Prodigy bassist. All the old traits are in place - observational lyrics, catchy hooks and producer Stephen Street, but they’ve also been shrewd enough to make an album for The Modern Age (see what I did there?) LP and Cd on Gorsky Records.

  • Discography‎ > ‎Music‎ > ‎The Modern Age (2019)‎ > ‎

  • News

    • Update (22 Mar 2019) NEW SLANG (14 Mar 2019) Kingston upon Thames Sleeper (10 Nov 2018) Photo: NickJo B SLEEPER (Super Her) (2018) Sleeper
      Posted Mar 22, 2019, 5:33 AM by Vu Nguyen
    Showing posts 1 - 1 of 117. View more »

    THE MODERN AGE (CD) (Mar 2019)
    Gorsky Records

    LOOK AT YOU NOW (Digital) (Dec 2018)
    Gorsky Records